Distinguished Service Awards Announcement

Jess Isquith

It is my great pleasure to announce a new PICMG program honoring key contributors to PICMG growth and success. Accumulating more than 23 years of Open Standards development for Embedded Computing, PICMG members have collaborated on nine major families of specifications. Hundreds of people have participated in subcommittees, providing key contributions which have led to billions of dollars of computing solutions.

As Embedded Computing changes and people move to new phases of their careers, the Officers felt it was important to acknowledge the many members, both active and inactive, who have been instrumental in the development and leadership of PICMG. For our first year of the program, we selected a large and deserving group as our initial honorees, reflecting the quantity of contributions that drive PICMG’s leadership in the industry. This proficient group contains founding members, leaders of previous successful efforts, and current initiative leaders.

Through the end of 2017, we will highlight honorees in this distinguished group, with information about their valuable contributions and accomplishments by publishing monthly articles in our newsletter and on our website. We will also establish a process to nominate future honorees.

I would like to personally thank all of them for their contributions to our 23 years of success.

Dennis Aldridge
Curt Alexander
Alan Beverly
Steve Cooper
Rob Davidson
Chris Engels
Wayne Fisher
Lou Francz
Chuck Hill
Jerry Hitchcock
Roger Hurlbert
Andreas Lenkish
Pierre McMaster
Jim Medeiros
Mark Overgaard
Joe Pavlat
Dan Pirro
Dick Somes
Bob Sullivan
Eike Waltz

Active Member Honorees:

Kevin Bross
Chuck Byers
Heiko Korte
Ray Larsen
Jeff Munch
Michael Munroe
Bob Pebly
Doug Sandy
Manfred Schmitz
Michael Thompson